Phone Number
Email Address
Palmer A 231
Office Hours
Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.


The mission of the Office of Information Technology at New College is to utilize technologies that sustain and advance the overall mission of the College through support of its programs for instruction, research, student services and administration. In addition, IT increases effectiveness and efficiency (productivity) in those areas by helping campus leaders combine the use of technology with best business practices.

The Office of Information Technology at New College is made up of a small group of professionals that are organized into three units: Administrative Computing, Network System Services and User Support Services.

Each unit performs a variety of duties; to maximize department resources, there is a great deal of overlap between units .Unit duties range from basic functions, such as installing applications and configuring computers, to complex functions, such as designing information databases and computer networks.

Duties also include data management, networking, engineering computer hardware, database and software design, as well as the management and administration of multiple systems.

Resources & Services

IT Resources

NCF Students, Staff & Faculty please visit the IT Community Pages (MyNCF login required) for forms, regulations, information, and services.

Enter a Help Desk Request

Or email [email protected], phone (941) 487-4350. After Hours Emergency: Please contact the Campus Police at (941) 487-4210

Resources for new Students and Staff

From personal computer requirements to help logging in to MyNCF for the first time, find resources for new staff and students here.

Locked Out

If your account is locked out and you have not registered a secondary email and/or do not recall your security questions, please email a request for a password reset to [email protected].

Department Staff

Robert Constant Network Administrator
Benjamin Foss Chief Information Officer
Ravi Gehlot Senior Systems Administrator
Sigma Alpha Pi (ΣΑΠ)
Cary Gillit Computer System Control Coordinator
Janet Goddard Administrative Assistant
Corey Hill Programmer/Analyst
Alexandrina Kostova Computer Applications Coordinator
David Mehaffey Computer Support Specialist
Patricia Michalak Senior Programmer/Analyst
George Mitchell Associate Director Application Support and Development
Juan Palacio Systems Administrator
Robert Schaedel Director Application Support and Development
Jeff Smith Director of Technology Support
Jonathan Tarro Academic Systems Coordinator
Dari Ann Willis Computer Operations Manager