Gender Studies Program

Staff & Faculty

NamePositionEmailPhone
Andrews, Anthony Professor of Anthropology andrews@ncf.edu (941) 487-4327
Baram, Uzi Professor of Anthropology & Heritage Studies; Director of New College Public Archaeology Lab baram@ncf.edu (941) 487-4217
Beneš, Carrie Professor of History benes@ncf.edu (941) 487-4383
Brion, Katherine Assistant Professor of Art History kbrion@ncf.edu (941) 487-4316
Carr, Emily Visiting Assistant Professor of Creative Writing emcarr@ncf.edu (941) 487-4615
Carrasco, Magdalena Professor of Art History carrasco@ncf.edu (941) 487-4606
Casto, Kathleen Assistant Professor of Psychology kcasto@ncf.edu (941) 487-4331
Clark, Maribeth Associate Professor of Music mclark@ncf.edu (941) 487-4216
Clarkson, Nick Assistant Professor of Gender Studies nclarkson@ncf.edu (941) 487-4644
Cornel, Tabea Visiting Assistant Professor of Medical Humanities, Narrative Medicine, History of Medicine and Science/Gender Studies tcornel@ncf.edu (941) 487-4618
Cottrell, Catherine Associate Professor of Psychology ccottrell@ncf.edu (941) 487-4699
Dean, Erin Associate Professor of Anthropology edean@ncf.edu (941) 487-4269
Dimino, Andrea Associate Professor of English dimino@ncf.edu (941) 487-4608
Edidin, Aron Professor of Philosophy edidin@ncf.edu (941) 487-4248
Fairchild, Emily Associate Professor of Sociology and Gender Studies efairchild@ncf.edu (941) 487-4484
Fennie, Kristopher Assistant Professor of Epidemiology kfennie@ncf.edu
Flakne, April Associate Professor of Philosophy flakne@ncf.edu (941) 487-4539
Giglioli, Ilaria Assistant Professor of Geography and International Studies igiglioli@ncf.edu (941) 487-4330
Gilchrist, Sandra Professor of Biology & Marine Science gilchrist@ncf.edu (941) 487-4597
Goff, Brendan Assistant Professor of History bgoff@ncf.edu (941) 487-4347
Graham, Steven Associate Professor of Psychology sgraham@ncf.edu (941) 487-4551
Harvey, David Professor of History and International Studies, Faculty Chair dharvey@ncf.edu (941) 487-4511
Hernandez, Sarah Associate Professor of Sociology & Latin America and Caribbean Studies shernandez@ncf.edu (941) 487-4434
Hicks, Barbara Chair, Division of Social Sciences; Professor of Political Science bhicks@ncf.edu (941) 487-4373
Labrador-Rodriguez, Sonia Associate Professor of Spanish Language and Literature slabrador@ncf.edu (941) 487-4286
Leininger, Elizabeth Assistant Professor of Biology eleininger@ncf.edu (941) 487-4518
Li, Fang-yu Assistant Professor of Chinese Language and Culture fli@ncf.edu (941) 487-4277
Marks, Susan Professor of Religion and Judaic Studies; Klingenstein Professorship smarks@ncf.edu (941) 487-4271
McCarthy, Thomas Associate Professor of History tmccarthy@ncf.edu (941) 487-4713
Myhill, Nova Professor of English and Theater and Performance Studies nmyhill@ncf.edu (941) 487-4227
Noble, Christopher Assistant Professor of Philosophy cnoble@ncf.edu (941) 487-4611
Reid, Amy Professor of French and Gender Studies; Director of Gender Studies Program reid@ncf.edu (941) 487-4215
Reilly, Jack Associate Professor of Political Science jreilly@ncf.edu (941) 487-4578
Shi, Xia Associate Professor of History and International and Area Studies; Marian Hoppin Chair of Asian Studies xshi@ncf.edu (941) 487-4337
Shipman, Steven Associate Professor of Physical Chemistry; Leonard Florsheim Chair shipman@ncf.edu (941) 487-4450
Shipman, Alice Gender Studies Program Coordinator ashipman@ncf.edu (941) 487-4645
Sutherland, Wendy-Lou Associate Professor of German, Black European and Diaspora Studies wsutherland@ncf.edu (941) 487-4697
Van Tuyl, Jocelyn Professor of French Language & Literature vantuyl@ncf.edu (941) 487-4607
Wallace, Miriam Professor of English and Gender Studies, Division Chair mwallace@ncf.edu (941) 487-4361
Wyman, Alina Associate Professor of Russian Language and Literature awyman@ncf.edu (941) 487-4281
Young, Jessica Assistant Professor of English jkyoung@ncf.edu (941) 487-4275
Zabriskie, Queen Associate Professor of Sociology/MacArthur Professorship 2019-2021 qzabriskie@ncf.edu (941) 487-4278
Zhang, Jing Director, International Studies Program; Associate Professor of Chinese Language and Culture jzhang@ncf.edu (941) 487-4279