Gender Studies Program

Staff & Faculty

NamePositionEmailPhone
Alcock, Frank Associate Professor of Political Science and Environmental Studies falcock@ncf.edu (941) 487-4483
Anderson, Kim Associate Professor of Art kanderson@ncf.edu (941) 487-4670
Andrews, Anthony Professor of Anthropology andrews@ncf.edu (941) 487-4327
Baram, Uzi Professor of Anthropology & Heritage Studies; Director of New College Public Archaeology Lab baram@ncf.edu (941) 487-4217
Brion, Katherine Assistant Professor of Art History kbrion@ncf.edu (941) 487-4316
Carrasco, Magdalena Professor of Art History carrasco@ncf.edu (941) 487-4606
Clark, Maribeth Associate Professor of Music mclark@ncf.edu (941) 487-4216
Clarkson, Nick Assistant Professor of Gender Studies nclarkson@ncf.edu (941) 487-4644
Cottrell, Catherine Associate Professor of Psychology ccottrell@ncf.edu (941) 487-4699
Dean, Erin Associate Professor of Anthropology edean@ncf.edu (941) 487-4269
Dimino, Andrea Associate Professor of English dimino@ncf.edu (941) 487-4608
Edidin, Aron Professor of Philosophy edidin@ncf.edu (941) 487-4248
Fairchild, Emily Associate Professor of Sociology and Gender Studies efairchild@ncf.edu (941) 487-4484
Fitzgerald, Keith Associate Professor of Political Science fitzgerald@ncf.edu (941) 487-4325
Flakne, April Associate Professor of Philosophy flakne@ncf.edu (941) 487-4539
Gilchrist, Sandra Professor of Biology & Marine Science gilchrist@ncf.edu (941) 487-4597
Gillman, David Assistant Professor of Computer Science dgillman@ncf.edu (941) 487-4118
Goff, Brendan Assistant Professor of History bgoff@ncf.edu (941) 487-4347
Graham, Steven Associate Professor of Psychology sgraham@ncf.edu (941) 487-4551
Harvey, David Professor of History and International Studies, Faculty Chair dharvey@ncf.edu (941) 487-4511
Hernandez, Sarah Associate Professor of Sociology & Latin America and Caribbean Studies shernandez@ncf.edu (941) 487-4434
Hicks, Barbara Professor of Political Science; Director, International Studies Program bhicks@ncf.edu (941) 487-4373
Labrador-Rodriguez, Sonia Associate Professor of Spanish Language and Literature slabrador@ncf.edu (941) 487-4286
Li, Fang-yu Assistant Professor of Chinese Language and Culture fli@ncf.edu (941) 487-4277
Marks, Susan Professor of Religion and Judaic Studies; Klingenstein Professorship smarks@ncf.edu (941) 487-4271
Myhill, Nova Professor of English and Theater and Performance Studies nmyhill@ncf.edu (941) 487-4227
Poimenidou, Eirini Professor of Mathematics poimenidou@ncf.edu (941) 487-4379
Reid, Amy Professor of French and Gender Studies; Director of Gender Studies Program reid@ncf.edu (941) 487-4215
Reilly, Jack Associate Professor of Political Science jreilly@ncf.edu (941) 487-4578
Saarinen, Emily Associate Professor of Biology and Environmental Studies esaarinen@ncf.edu (941) 487-4371
Shaw, Carl Professor of Classics cshaw@ncf.edu (941) 487-4609
Shi, Xia Associate Professor of History and International and Area Studies; Marian Hoppin Chair of Asian Studies xshi@ncf.edu (941) 487-4337
Shipman, Steven Associate Professor of Physical Chemistry; Leonard Florsheim Chair shipman@ncf.edu (941) 487-4450
Shipman, Alice Gender Studies Program Coordinator ashipman@ncf.edu (941) 487-4645
Van Tuyl, Jocelyn Professor of French Language & Literature vantuyl@ncf.edu (941) 487-4607
Wallace, Miriam Professor of English and Gender Studies, Division Chair mwallace@ncf.edu (941) 487-4361
Walstrom, Katherine Associate Professor of Biochemistry, Division Chair walstrom@ncf.edu (941) 487-4493
Wyman, Alina Associate Professor of Russian Language and Literature/MacArthur Professorship awyman@ncf.edu (941) 487-4281
Zabriskie, Queen Assistant Professor of Sociology qzabriskie@ncf.edu (941) 487-4278
Zamsky, Robert Associate Professor of English/Research Leave rzamsky@ncf.edu (941) 487-4391
Zhang, Jing Associate Professor of Chinese Language and Culture/MacArthur Professorship jzhang@ncf.edu (941) 487-4279