Academic Calendar

Never miss an important date or deadline.

upcoming events

May 2017

Memorial Day (Offices Closed)

When: Mon May 29 2017 12:00am to Tue May 30 2017 12:00am

Spring 2017 Evaluation Submission Deadline (Students on Academic Probation)

When: Tue May 30 2017 5:00pm to 5:00pm

Spring 2017 Contract Certification Deadline (Students on Academic Probation)

When: Wed May 31 2017 5:00pm to 5:00pm

June 2017

Interterm 2017 ISP Evaluations Deadline

When: Wed Jun 7 2017 5:00pm to 5:00pm

Spring 2017 Evaluation Submission Deadline

When: Wed Jun 7 2017 5:00pm to 5:00pm

Fall Registration Deadline

When: Fri Jun 9 2017 5:00pm to 5:00pm

August 2017

Orientation for New Admits

When: Sat Aug 19 2017 12:00am to Mon Aug 28 2017 12:00am

Returning Student Check-in

When: Wed Aug 23 2017 9:00am to 9:00am

Mini-Classes

When: Thu Aug 24 2017 12:00am to Sat Aug 26 2017 12:00am

Fall Classes Begin

When: Mon Aug 28 2017 9:00am to 9:00am

Fall Off-Campus Study Contracts & Tuition Waivers Deadline

When: Mon Aug 28 2017 5:00pm to 5:00pm

September 2017

In-State Residency Application Deadline

When: Fri Sep 1 2017 5:00pm to 5:00pm

Where: State Residency Application Deadline

Labor Day (Offices Closed)

When: Mon Sep 4 2017 12:00am to Tue Sep 5 2017 12:00am

Contract Submission Deadline

When: Wed Sep 6 2017 5:00pm to 5:00pm

Tuition & Fees Payment Deadline ($100 Penalty)

When: Fri Sep 8 2017 5:00pm to 5:00pm

Financial Aid Unit Drop Grace Period Deadline

When: Fri Sep 22 2017 5:00pm to 5:00pm

October 2017

Module I Ends

When: Fri Oct 13 2017 5:00pm to 5:00pm

Final Payment Due on Payment Plans ($100 Penalty)

When: Fri Oct 13 2017 5:00pm to 5:00pm

Fall Break

When: Mon Oct 16 2017 12:00am to Sat Oct 21 2017 12:00am

Module II Begins

When: Mon Oct 23 2017 9:00am to 9:00am

Provisional AOC (5th Term Students) & Thesis Prospectus (6th Term Students) Deadline

When: Fri Oct 27 2017 5:00pm to 5:00pm

November 2017

Leave of Absence & Off-Campus Study Declaration Deadline

When: Wed Nov 8 2017 5:00pm to 5:00pm

Deadline to Request Readmission

When: Wed Nov 8 2017 5:00pm to 5:00pm

Spring Registration Begins

When: Thu Nov 9 2017 9:00am to 9:00am

Veterans Day Observed (Offices Closed)

When: Fri Nov 10 2017 12:00am to Sat Nov 11 2017 12:00am

Contract Renegotiation Deadline

When: Fri Nov 17 2017 5:00pm to 5:00pm

Thanksgiving Holiday (Offices Closed)

When: Thu Nov 23 2017 12:00am to Sat Nov 25 2017 12:00am

December 2017

Fall Classes End

When: Wed Dec 6 2017 5:00pm to 5:00pm

Reading/Hurricane Make-Up Days

When: Thu Dec 7 2017 12:00am to Sat Dec 9 2017 12:00am

January ISP Add/Drop Deadline

When: Fri Dec 8 2017 5:00pm to 5:00pm

January ISP Description Forms Due

When: Fri Dec 8 2017 5:00pm to 5:00pm

Spring Registration Deadline

When: Fri Dec 8 2017 5:00pm to 5:00pm

Week of Exams/Advising/Evaluation

When: Mon Dec 11 2017 12:00am to Sat Dec 16 2017 12:00am

Evaluations Submission Deadline (Students on Probation)

When: Tue Dec 19 2017 5:00pm to 5:00pm

Contract Certification Deadline (Students on Probation)

When: Wed Dec 20 2017 5:00pm to 5:00pm

Evaluations Submission Deadline

When: Wed Dec 27 2017 5:00pm to 5:00pm

January 2018

January Interterm Begins

When: Wed Jan 3 2018 9:00am to 9:00am

ISP Description Forms Submission Deadline

When: Tue Jan 9 2018 5:00pm to 5:00pm

Martin Luther King Jr. Day (Offices Closed)

When: Mon Jan 15 2018 12:00am to Tue Jan 16 2018 12:00am

Orientation for New Admits

When: Wed Jan 24 2018 9:00am to 9:00am

Mini-Classes

When: Thu Jan 25 2018 12:00am to Sat Jan 27 2018 12:00am

January Interterm Ends

When: Fri Jan 26 2018 5:00pm to 5:00pm

Spring Classes Begin

When: Mon Jan 29 2018 9:00am to 9:00am

Spring Off-Campus Study Contracts & Tuition Waivers Deadline

When: Mon Jan 29 2018 5:00pm to 5:00pm

February 2018

In-State Residency Application Deadline

When: Fri Feb 2 2018 5:00pm to 5:00pm

Where: State Residency Application Deadline

Contract Submission Deadline

When: Wed Feb 7 2018 5:00pm to 5:00pm

Tuition and Fees Payment Deadline ($100 Penalty)

When: Fri Feb 9 2018 5:00pm to 5:00pm

Financial Aid Unit Drop Grace Period Deadline

When: Fri Feb 23 2018 5:00pm to 5:00pm

March 2018

Final Payment Due on Payment Plans ($100 Penalty)

When: Fri Mar 16 2018 5:00pm to 5:00pm

Module I Ends

When: Fri Mar 16 2018 5:00pm to 5:00pm

Spring Break

When: Mon Mar 19 2018 12:00am to Sat Mar 24 2018 12:00am

Module II Begins

When: Mon Mar 26 2018 9:00am to 9:00am

Leave of Absence & Off-Campus Study Declaration Deadline

When: Mon Mar 26 2018 5:00pm to 5:00pm

Deadline to Request Readmission

When: Mon Mar 26 2018 5:00pm to 5:00pm

Provisional AOC (5th Term Students) & Thesis Prospectus (6th Term Students) Deadline

When: Fri Mar 30 2018 5:00pm to 5:00pm

April 2018

Fall Registration Begins

When: Wed Apr 4 2018 9:00am to 9:00am

Contract Renegotiation Deadline

When: Fri Apr 20 2018 5:00pm to 5:00pm

Baccalaureate/Reading Days (No Classes)

When: Mon Apr 23 2018 12:00am to Thu Apr 26 2018 12:00am

May 2018

Spring Classes End

When: Wed May 9 2018 5:00pm to 5:00pm

Reading Days (No Classes)

When: Thu May 10 2018 12:00am to Sat May 12 2018 12:00am

Baccalaureate Examination Report Due

When: Fri May 11 2018 5:00pm to 5:00pm

Week of Exams/Advising/Evaluation

When: Mon May 14 2018 12:00am to Sat May 19 2018 12:00am

Evaluation Submission Deadline (Potential Graduates)

When: Mon May 14 2018 5:00pm to 5:00pm

Contract Certification Deadline (Potential Graduates)

When: Tue May 15 2018 5:00pm to 5:00pm

Commencement

When: Fri May 18 2018 7:00pm to 9:00pm

Evaluation Submission Deadline (Students on Probation)

When: Tue May 22 2018 5:00pm to 5:00pm

Contract Certification Deadline (Students on Probation)

When: Wed May 23 2018 5:00pm to 5:00pm


Subscribe to the Academic Calendar
Download the 2017-2018 Undergraduate Academic Calendar
Download the 2017-2018 Graduate Academic Calendar
Download the 2016-2017 Undergraduate Academic Calendar
Download the 2016-2017 Graduate Academic Calendar