The New College Foundation is an independent, nonprofit 501(c)(3) organization that is governed by a volunteer board of directors.

The Foundation and its Board of Directors manages an endowment and a collection of funds that are invested for growth. Each year, endowment earnings are distributed, providing private support, as determined by donors, for students scholarships, academic programs, faculty research, and more.

Through prudent stewardship of donors’ gifts, the New College Foundation is able to ensure stability for programs and provide scholarships for students.

To contact members of the Board of Directors, please call 941-487-4800.

Upcoming meetings will be publicly noticed here.

Board Officers

  • Alison Gardner,  Chair
  • Dan Stults ’77, First Vice Chair
  • Larry Geimer, Treasurer
  • George Quarterman, Secretary

Financial Statements

Board Members

Janene Amick CEO Manatee Performing Arts Center Bradenton, FL
Larry Geimer CPA/CDFA Kerkering, Barberio & Co. Sarasota, FL
Charles F. Raeburn ’64 Legal Counsel Cold Spring, NY
Esther Barazzone ’64 President Emerita Chatham University Washington, DC
Karin Gustafson Retired Nonprofit Executive Leadership Bradenton, FL
Sharon Landesman Ramey ’65 Professor Virginia Tech Sarasota, FL
Beverly Bartner Managing Member Bartner Group, LLC Sarasota, FL
Renée Hamad Community Leader Sarasota, FL
Mary Ruiz ’73 New College Board of Trustees Chair, Owner Ruiz Strategic Advisors Bradenton, FL
John. F. “Jack” Schlegel Retired Leadership & Governance Consultant Sarasota, FL
Fran Blum Community Leader Longboat Key, FL
Glenn P. Hendrix ’76 Chair Arnall, Golden & Gregory, LLP Atlanta, GA
Henry Smyth ’76 Director and Investment Manager Granville Cooper Gold Fund II Ltd. Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Sue A. Jacobson Community Leader Sarasota, FL
Dan Stults ’77 New College Alumni Association Chair; Retired Head Global Business Intelligence AbbVie Sarasota, FL
Susan Burns ’76 Editor in Chief Sarasota Magazine Sarasota, FL
Christine Jennings Community Leader Sarasota, FL
Monica Van Buskirk Owner Monica Consults, PA Sarasota, FL
Margee Ensign ’73 President American University of Nigeria Nigeria
Nancy Winship Faculty Director Harvard Campus Services Cambridge, MA
Alison Gardner Sr. VP Financial Advisor and Sr. Portfolio Manager Sage Advisors/Mass Mutual Metro NY Sarasota, FL
George Quarterman, CLU, LUTCF Owner State Farm Insurance and Financial Services Sarasota, FL
Lori Ferguson Freelance Writer Sarasota, FL
Adam Kendall First Vice President - Wealth Management Morgan Stanley Sarasota, FL

Trustees Emeriti

Richard O. Donegan Sarasota, FL
Elaine Keating Sarasota, FL