New College of Florida Board of Trustees Zoom Meeting Minutes for February 21, 2023

Call to Order

The meeting was called to order at 5:03 p.m. and a quorum was established.

Trustees Present: Debra A. Jenks (Chair), Ron Christaldi (Vice Chair), Mark Bauerlein, Lance Karp, Grace Keenan, Charles Kesler, Matthew Lepinski, Christopher Rufo, Matthew Spalding, and Eddie Speir; Trustees not present: Mary Ruiz, Ryan Anderson, Sarah Mackie

Acknowledgment of Notice of Meeting

AVP Christie Fitz-Patrick confirmed the meeting had been duly noticed.

Call for Public Comment

Public comment process ensued. The following members of the public provided comments: Chris Kottke Tracy Fero, Sonia Howman, Jeanine Ashforth, Betsy Braden, Nicholas Delon, Eliana Salzhauer, Amy Clore, Kristen Miller, Jens Albiez, Cathy Antunes, Robin Williams, Norine Dworkin-McDaniel, Diego Villada, Cynthia Lucas, Elizabeth Albiez, Michael Penney, Billy Townsend and Alexander Jones

Approval of Updated Interim President Richard Corcoran Contract

Chair Jenks provided an overview of the contract and qualifications of Richard Corcoran.

Following discussion, a motion was made to approve the updated contract for Richard Corcoran as Interim President for New College, seconded and a roll call vote proceeded with 9 voting yes and 1 voting no.

Adjournment

There being no other business, the meeting was adjourned 5:59 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted,

Christie Fitz-Patrick

AVP Government Relations and BOT Liaison