Social Sciences

Staff & Faculty

NamePositionEmailPhone
Alcock, Frank Director of Academic Initiatives & Special Projects / Professor of Political Science & Environmental Studies falcock@ncf.edu (941) 487-4483
Andrews, Anthony Emeritus Professor of Anthropology andrews@ncf.edu (941) 487-4380
Baram, Uzi Professor of Anthropology & Heritage Studies; Director of New College Public Archaeology Lab baram@ncf.edu (941) 487-4217
Barton, Michelle Associate Professor of Psychology mbarton@ncf.edu (941) 487-4382
Bauer, Gordon Adjunct Professor of Psychology, Emeritus Professor of Psychology bauer@ncf.edu (941) 487-4394
Beneš, Carrie Professor of History/CYC Director benes@ncf.edu (941) 487-4383
Brain, David Professor of Sociology and Environmental Studies brain@ncf.edu (941) 487-4338
Callahan, Charlene Emerita Professor of Psychology (941) 487-4380
Casto, Kathleen Assistant Professor of Psychology kcasto@ncf.edu (941) 487-4331
Coe, Richard Professor of Economics coe@ncf.edu (941) 487-4329
Colletta, Nat Adjunct Professor of International Studies/International Affairs Scholar-in-Residence ncolletta@ncf.edu (941) 487-4380
Collins, Tracy Associate Professor of Economics tcollins@ncf.edu (941) 487-4372
Cook, Peter Assistant Professor of Psychology pcook@ncf.edu (941) 487-4435
Cooper, Duff Adjunct Assistant Professor of Quantitative Methods cooper@ncf.edu (941) 487-4237
Cottrell, Catherine Associate Professor of Psychology ccottrell@ncf.edu (941) 487-4699
Dean, Erin Associate Professor of Anthropology edean@ncf.edu (941) 487-4269
Doenecke, Justus Emeritus Professor of History doenecke@ncf.edu (941) 487-4622
Fairchild, Emily Associate Professor of Sociology and Gender Studies efairchild@ncf.edu (941) 487-4484
Fecteau, Kristi Office Manager kfecteau@ncf.edu (941) 487-4482
Feldman, Barbara Professor of Sociology bfeldman@ncf.edu (941) 487-4200
Fidalgo, Amanda Assistant Professor of Political Science afidalgo@ncf.edu (941) 487-4336
Fitzgerald, Keith Associate Professor of Political Science fitzgerald@ncf.edu (941) 487-4325
Gong, Yidong Assistant Professor of Anthropology ygong@ncf.edu (941) 487-4397
Gorup, Michael Assistant Professor of Political Science mgorup@ncf.edu (941) 487-4297
Graham, Steven Associate Professor of Psychology sgraham@ncf.edu (941) 487-4551
Harley, Heidi Professor of Psychology/Peg Scripps Buzzelli Chair; Co-Director Environmental Studies Program harley@ncf.edu (941) 487-4328
Harvey, David Professor of History and International Studies, Faculty Chair dharvey@ncf.edu (941) 487-4511
Hernandez, Sarah Associate Professor of Sociology & Caribbean and Latin American Studies shernandez@ncf.edu (941) 487-4434
Hicks, Barbara Chair, Division of Social Sciences; Professor of Political Science bhicks@ncf.edu (941) 487-4373
Hoogerwoerd, Hannah Psychology Tech hhoogeroerd@ncf.edu (941) 487-4395
Khemraj, Tarron Professor of Economics and International Studies, William & Marie Selby Chair tkhemraj@ncf.edu (941) 487-4422
Lewis, Eugene Emeritus Professor of Political Science (941) 487-4380
McCarthy, Thomas Professor of History tmccarthy@ncf.edu (941) 487-4713
Paul, Mark Assistant Professor of Economics and Environmental Studies mapaul@ncf.edu (941) 487-4334
Perry, John Visiting Assistant Professor/ Consortium for Faculty Diversity Postdoctoral Fellow joperry@ncf.edu (941) 487-4347
Reilly, Jack Associate Professor of Political Science jreilly@ncf.edu (941) 487-4578
Shahid, Rudabeh Visiting Assistant Professor/ Consortium for Faculty Diversity Postdoctoral Fellow rshahid@ncf.edu (941) 487-4327
Shi, Xia Associate Professor of History and International and Area Studies; Marian Hoppin Chair of Asian Studies xshi@ncf.edu (941) 487-4337
Vesperi, Maria Professor of Anthropology mvesperi@ncf.edu (941) 487-4358
Yu, Sherry Associate Professor of Economics syu@ncf.edu (941) 487-4207
Zabriskie, Queen Interim Dean of Diversity, Equity & Inclusion/Associate Professor of Sociology/MacArthur Professorship 2019-2022 qzabriskie@ncf.edu (941) 487-4145