Interdisciplinary Programs

Staff & Faculty

NamePositionEmailPhone
Alcock, Frank Associate Professor of Political Science and Environmental Studies falcock@ncf.edu (941) 487-4483
Anderson, Kim Associate Professor of Art kanderson@ncf.edu (941) 487-4670
Andrews, Anthony Professor of Anthropology andrews@ncf.edu (941) 487-4327
Baram, Uzi Professor of Anthropology; Director of New College Public Archaeology Lab baram@ncf.edu (941) 487-4217
Beneš, Carrie Associate Professor of History benes@ncf.edu (941) 487-4383
Beulig, Alfred Emeritus Professor of Biology beulig@ncf.edu (941) 487-4374
Brain, David Professor of Sociology and Environmental Studies brain@ncf.edu (941) 487-4338
Brion, Katherine Assistant Professor of Art History kbrion@ncf.edu (941) 487-4316
Carrasco, Magdalena Professor of Art History carrasco@ncf.edu (941) 487-4606
Clark, Maribeth Associate Professor of Music mclark@ncf.edu (941) 487-4216
Clore, Amy Professor of Biology clore@ncf.edu (941) 487-4543
Colletta, Nat Adjunct Professor of International Studies ncolletta@ncf.edu (941) 487-4380
Cook, Peter Assistant Professor of Psychology pcook@ncf.edu (941) 487-4435
Cottrell, Catherine Associate Professor of Psychology ccottrell@ncf.edu (941) 487-4699
Dean, Erin Associate Professor of Anthropology edean@ncf.edu (941) 487-4269
Delon, Nicolas Assistant Professor of Philosophy and Environmental Studies ndelon@ncf.edu (941) 487-
Dimino, Andrea Associate Professor of English dimino@ncf.edu (941) 487-4608
Edidin, Aron Professor of Philosophy edidin@ncf.edu (941) 487-4248
Fairchild, Emily Associate Professor of Sociology and Gender Studies efairchild@ncf.edu (941) 487-4484
Fitzgerald, Keith Associate Professor of Political Science, Faculty Chair fitzgerald@ncf.edu (941) 487-4325
Flakne, April Associate Professor of Philosophy flakne@ncf.edu (941) 487-4539
Gilchrist, Sandra Professor of Biology gilchrist@ncf.edu (941) 487-4597
Gillman, David Assistant Professor of Computer Science dgillman@ncf.edu (941) 487-4118
Goff, Brendan Assistant Professor of History bgoff@ncf.edu (941) 487-4347
Graham, Steven Associate Professor of Psychology sgraham@ncf.edu (941) 487-4551
Harley, Heidi Professor of Psychology; Director of Environmental Studies harley@ncf.edu (941) 487-4328
Harvey, David Professor of History and International Studies dharvey@ncf.edu (941) 487-4511
Hernandez, Sarah Associate Professor of Sociology shernandez@ncf.edu (941) 487-4434
Hicks, Barbara Professor of Political Science; Director, International Studies Program bhicks@ncf.edu (941) 487-4373
Khemraj, Tarron Professor of Economics; William G. & Marie Selby Chair tkhemraj@ncf.edu (941) 487-4422
Labrador-Rodriguez, Sonia Associate Professor of Spanish Language and Literature slabrador@ncf.edu (941) 487-4286
Leininger, Elizabeth Assistant Professor of Neurobiology eleininger@ncf.edu (941) 487-4518
Li, Fang-yu Assistant Professor of Chinese Language and Culture fli@ncf.edu (941) 487-4277
Malaev-Babel, Andrei Adjunct Professor of Theater ambabel@ncf.edu (941) 487-4360
Marks, Susan Professor of Judaic Studies; Klingenstein Chair smarks@ncf.edu (941) 487-4271
McCarthy, Thomas Associate Professor of History tmccarthy@ncf.edu (941) 487-4713
McHugh, Katherine Adjunct Assistant Professor kmchugh@ncf.edu (941) 487-4380
Merritt, Lisa Adjunct Professor of Public Health/Research Scholar lmerritt@ncf.edu (941) 487-4315
Myhill, Nova Professor of English nmyhill@ncf.edu (941) 487-4227
Poimenidou, Eirini Professor of Mathematics poimenidou@ncf.edu (941) 487-4379
Reid, Amy Professor of French reid@ncf.edu (941) 487-4215
Reilly, Jack Assistant Professor of Political Science jreilly@ncf.edu (941) 487-4578
Rohrbacher, David Professor of Classics rohrbacher@ncf.edu (941) 487-4213
Saarinen, Emily Associate Professor of Biology and Environmental Studies esaarinen@ncf.edu (941) 487-4371
Saarinen, Justin Research Scientist jsaarinen@ncf.edu (941) 487-4297
Sendova, Mariana Professor of Physics sendova@ncf.edu (941) 487-4384
Shaw, Carl Associate Professor of Greek Language and Literature cshaw@ncf.edu (941) 487-4609
Shi, Xia Assistant Professor of History; Marian Hoppin Chair of Asian Studies xshi@ncf.edu (941) 487-4337
Shipman, Steven Associate Professor of Physical Chemistry; Leonard Florsheim Chair shipman@ncf.edu (941) 487-4450
Sutherland, Wendy-Lou Associate Professor of German Studies wsutherland@ncf.edu (941) 487-4697
Townsend, Leslie Office Manager ltownsend@ncf.edu (941) 487-4365
Van Tuyl, Jocelyn Professor of French vantuyl@ncf.edu (941) 487-4607
Vargas-Fournier, Alexandra Coordinator avargasfournier@ncf.edu (941) 487-4645
Vesperi, Maria Professor of Anthropology mvesperi@ncf.edu (941) 487-4358
Wallace, Miriam Professor of English, Humanities Division Chair mwallace@ncf.edu (941) 487-4361
Walstrom, Katherine Associate Professor of Biochemistry and Division Chair walstrom@ncf.edu (941) 487-4493
Wilmott, Leymis Dance Instructor and Artist in Residence lwilmott@ncf.edu (941) 487-4360
Wyman, Alina Associate Professor of Russian Language and Literature awyman@ncf.edu (941) 487-4281
Zabriskie, Queen Assistant Professor of Sociology qzabriskie@ncf.edu (941) 487-4278
Zamsky, Robert Associate Professor of English rzamsky@ncf.edu (941) 487-4225
Zhang, Jing Associate Professor of Chinese Language and Culture jzhang@ncf.edu (941) 487-4279