Humanities

Staff & Faculty

NamePositionEmailPhone
Anderson, Kim Associate Professor of Art kanderson@ncf.edu (941) 487-4670
Berry, David Adjunct Instructor of Art History dberry@ncf.edu (941) 487-4360
Bethune, Dan Studio Technician dbethune@ncf.edu (941) 487-4612
Brion, Katherine Assistant Professor of Art History kbrion@ncf.edu (941) 487-4316
Buyssens, Ryan Assistant Professor of Art (Sculpture) rbuyssens@ncf.rfu (941) 487-4287
Carrasco, Magdalena Professor of Art History carrasco@ncf.edu (941) 487-4606
Clark, Maribeth Associate Professor of Music mclark@ncf.edu (941) 487-4216
Clarkson, Nick Assistant Professor of Gender Studies nclarkson@ncf.edu (941) 487-4644
Comple, Christine Adjunct Instructor of Art ccomple@ncf.edu (941) 487-4360
Cross, Monica Production Manager and Technical Director of the Black Box Theater mcross@ncf.edu (941) 487-4623
Dancigers, Mark Assistant Professor of Digital Media and Music mdancigers@ncf.edu (941) 487-4639
Delon, Nicolas Assistant Professor of Philosophy and Environmental Studies ndelon@ncf.edu (941) 487-4276
Dimino, Andrea Associate Professor of English dimino@ncf.edu (941) 487-4608
Edidin, Aron Professor of Philosophy edidin@ncf.edu (941) 487-4248
Flakne, April Associate Professor of Philosophy flakne@ncf.edu (941) 487-4539
Frantz, Nathan Adjunct Instructor of Music nfrantz@ncf.edu (941) 487-4360
Gerard, Sarah Writer in Residence, Fall 2018-Spring 2019 sgerard@ncf.edu
Hansen, Lauren Visiting Assistant Professor of German Language and Literature lahansen@ncf.edu (941) 487-4262
Hassold, Cris Emerita Professor of Art History hassold@ncf.edu (941) 487-4793
Hernandez, Daniel Office Manager dhernandez@ncf.edu (941) 487-4280
Hird, Christopher Adjunct Instructor of Dance chird@ncf.edu (941) 487-4360
Huang, Weiwei Adjunct Instructor of Chinese Language and Culture whuang@ncf.edu (941) 487-4277
Knox, Jr., Robert Emeritus Professor of English (941) 487-4360
Labrador-Rodriguez, Sonia Associate Professor of Spanish Language and Literature slabrador@ncf.edu (941) 487-4286
Langston, Douglas Professor Emeritus of Philosophy and Religion langston@ncf.edu (941) 487-4249
Li, Fang-yu Assistant Professor of Chinese Language and Culture fli@ncf.edu (941) 487-4277
Lopez Zafra, Manuel Assistant Professor of Religion mlopezzafra@ncf.edu (941) 487-4317
MacDonald, Forrest Adjunct Instructor of Art fmacdonald@ncf.edu (941) 487-4360
Malaev-Babel, Andrei Adjunct Associate Professor of Theater ambabel@ncf.edu (941) 487-4360
Manzur-Leiva, Mariam Instructor of Spanish Language and Literature mleiva@ncf.edu (941) 487-4733
Marcus, Shoshana Adjunct Instructor of Hebrew smarcus@ncf.edu (941) 487-4360
Marks, Susan Professor of Religion and Judaic Studies; Klingenstein Chair smarks@ncf.edu (941) 487-4271
McDiarmid, John Emeritus Professor of British and American Literature jmcdiarmid@ncf.edu (941) 487-4360
Michalson, Jr., Gordon Professor of Religion michalson@ncf.edu (941) 487-4115
Miles, Stephen Professor of Music miles@ncf.edu (941) 487-4664
Miller, Arthur Emeritus Professor of British and American Literature (941) 487-4360
Myhill, Nova Professor of English and Theater and Performance Studies nmyhill@ncf.edu (941) 487-4227
Neggaz, Nassima Assistant Professor of Religion and Islamic Studies nneggaz@ncf.edu (941) 487-4249
Newman, John Professor Emeritus of Religion newman@ncf.edu (941) 487-4317
Noble, Christopher Visiting Assistant Professor of Philosophy cnoble@ncf.edu (941) 487-
Olshewsky, Thomas Research Scholar tolshewsky@ncf.edu (941) 487-4360
Osment, Sarah Visiting Assistant Professor of English sosment@ncf.edu (941) 487-4289
Portugal, Jose Alberto Professor of Spanish Language and Literature; PepsiCo Chair portugal@ncf.edu (941) 487-4458
Puckett Bray, Virginia Adjunct Instructor of Piano and New College Chorus vbray@ncf.edu (941) 487-4360
Reid, Amy Professor of French and Gender Studies reid@ncf.edu (941) 487-4215
Rohrbacher, David Professor of Classics rohrbacher@ncf.edu (941) 487-4213
Santoro, Angela Office Assistant asantoro@ncf.edu (941) 487-4360
Schatz, David Emeritus Professor of Russian Language schatz@ncf.edu (941) 487-4360
Shaw, Carl Associate Professor of Greek Language and Literature cshaw@ncf.edu (941) 487-4609
Sutherland, Wendy-Lou Associate Professor of German, Black European and Diaspora Studies wsutherland@ncf.edu (941) 487-4697
Sweet, Michael Research Scholar (941) 487-4360
Thiel, Friedrich Research Scholar fthiel@ncf.edu (941) 487-4360
Van Tuyl, Jocelyn Professor of French vantuyl@ncf.edu (941) 487-4607
Viera-Vargas, Hugo Assistant Professor of Caribbean/Latin American Studies and Music hviera-vargas@ncf.edu (941) 487-4605
Villada, Diego Assistant Professor of Theatre and Performance Studies dvillada@ncf.edu (941) 487-4120
Wallace, Miriam Professor of English and Gender Studies, Humanities Division Chair mwallace@ncf.edu (941) 487-4361
Wallace, Summer Adjunct Instructor of Theater (941) 487-4360
Wilmott, Leymis Dance Instructor and Artist in Residence lwilmott@ncf.edu (941) 487-4360
Wyman, Alina Associate Professor of Russian Language and Literature awyman@ncf.edu (941) 487-4281
Young, Jessica Assistant Professor of English jkyoung@ncf.edu (941) 487-4275
Zamsky, Robert Associate Professor of English rzamsky@ncf.edu (941) 487-4391
Zhang, Jing Associate Professor of Chinese Language and Culture jzhang@ncf.edu (941) 487-4279
Zwilling, Leonard Research Scholar (941) 487-4360