Humanities

Staff & Faculty

NamePositionEmailPhone
Anderson, Kim Associate Professor of Art kanderson@ncf.edu (941) 487-4670
Bethune, Dan Assistant in Humanities (Studio Technician) dbethune@ncf.edu (941) 487-4612
Bray, Virginia P. Adjunct Instructor of Piano and New College Chorus vbray@ncf.edu (941) 487-4360
Brion, Katherine Assistant Professor of Art History kbrion@ncf.edu (941) 487-4316
Buck, Angela Writer in Residence abuck@ncf.edu (941) 487-4289
Buyssens, Ryan Assistant Professor of Art (Sculpture) rbuyssens@ncf.edu (941) 487-4287
Cao, Kent Asia Network/Henry Luce Foundation Postdoctoral Teaching Fellow in Asian Art History ycao@ncf.edu (941) 487-4617
Carr, Emily Visiting Assistant Professor of Creative Writing emcarr@ncf.edu (941) 487-4615
Carrasco, Magdalena Professor of Art History carrasco@ncf.edu (941) 487-4606
Clark, Maribeth Associate Professor of Music mclark@ncf.edu (941) 487-4216
Clarkson, Nick Assistant Professor of Gender Studies nclarkson@ncf.edu (941) 487-4644
Cornel, Tabea Visiting Assistant Professor of Medical Humanities, Narrative Medicine, History of Medicine and Science tcornel@ncf.edu (941) 487-4618
Dancigers, Mark Assistant Professor of Digital Media and Music mdancigers@ncf.edu (941) 487-4639
Delon, Nicolas Assistant Professor of Philosophy and Environmental Studies ndelon@ncf.edu (941) 487-4276
Dezon-Jones, Elyane Research Scholar, Humanities edezonjones@ncf.edu (941) 487-4360
Dimino, Andrea Associate Professor of English dimino@ncf.edu (941) 487-4608
Dzyadevych, Tetyana Visiting Assistant Professor of Russian Language and Literature tdzyadevych@ncf.edu (941) 487-4616
Edidin, Aron Professor of Philosophy edidin@ncf.edu (941) 487-4248
Flakne, April Associate Professor of Philosophy flakne@ncf.edu (941) 487-4539
Frantz, Nathan Adjunct Instructor of Music nfrantz@ncf.edu (941) 487-4360
Hansen, Lauren Visiting Assistant Professor of German Language and Literature lahansen@ncf.edu (941) 487-4262
Hassold, Cris Emerita Professor of Art History hassold@ncf.edu (941) 487-4793
Hernandez, Daniel Office Manager dhernandez@ncf.edu (941) 487-4280
Hird, Christopher Adjunct Instructor of Dance chird@ncf.edu (941) 487-4360
Knox, Jr., Robert Emeritus Professor of English (941) 487-4360
Labrador-Rodriguez, Sonia Associate Professor of Spanish Language and Literature slabrador@ncf.edu (941) 487-4286
Langston, Douglas Professor Emeritus of Philosophy and Religion langston@ncf.edu (941) 487-4249
Li, Fang-yu Assistant Professor of Chinese Language and Culture fli@ncf.edu (941) 487-4277
Lopez Zafra, Manuel Assistant Professor of Religion mlopezzafra@ncf.edu (941) 487-4317
Malaev-Babel, Andrei Adjunct Associate Professor of Theatre ambabel@ncf.edu (941) 487-4360
Manzur-Leiva, Mariam Instructor of Spanish Language and Literature mleiva@ncf.edu (941) 487-4733
Marks, Susan Professor of Religion and Judaic Studies; Klingenstein Professorship smarks@ncf.edu (941) 487-4271
McDiarmid, John Emeritus Professor of British and American Literature jmcdiarmid@ncf.edu (941) 487-4360
Michalson, Jr., Gordon Professor of Humanities michalson@ncf.edu (941) 487-4115
Miles, Stephen Professor of Music miles@ncf.edu (941) 487-4664
Miller, Arthur Emeritus Professor of British and American Literature (941) 487-4360
Myhill, Nova Professor of English and Theater and Performance Studies nmyhill@ncf.edu (941) 487-4227
Neggaz, Nassima Assistant Professor of Religion and Islamic Studies nneggaz@ncf.edu (941) 487-4249
Newman, John Emeritus Professor of Religion newman@ncf.edu (941) 487-4317
Noble, Christopher Assistant Professor of Philosophy cnoble@ncf.edu (941) 487-4611
O'Donnell, Tim Production Manager & Technical Director of the Black Box Theater todonnell@ncf.edu (941) 487-4623
Olshewsky, Thomas Research Scholar, Humanities tolshewsky@ncf.edu (941) 487-4360
Portugal, Jose Alberto Professor of Spanish Language & Literature; PepsiCo Professorship portugal@ncf.edu (941) 487-4458
Reid, Amy Professor of French and Gender Studies; Director of Gender Studies Program reid@ncf.edu (941) 487-4215
Rohrbacher, David Professor of Classics rohrbacher@ncf.edu (941) 487-4213
Santoro, Angela Office Assistant asantoro@ncf.edu (941) 487-4360
Schatz, David Emeritus Professor of Russian Language schatz@ncf.edu (941) 487-4360
Shaw, Carl Professor of Classics cshaw@ncf.edu (941) 487-4609
Sutherland, Wendy-Lou Associate Professor of German, Black European and Diaspora Studies wsutherland@ncf.edu (941) 487-4697
Sweet, Michael Research Scholar, Humanities (941) 487-4360
Thiel, Friedrich Research Scholar, Humanities fthiel@ncf.edu (941) 487-4360
Van Tuyl, Jocelyn Professor of French Language & Literature vantuyl@ncf.edu (941) 487-4607
Viera-Vargas, Hugo Assistant Professor of Caribbean/Latin American Studies and Music hviera-vargas@ncf.edu (941) 487-4605
Villada, Diego Assistant Professor of Theater and Performance Studies dvillada@ncf.edu (941) 487-4120
Wallace, Miriam Professor of English and Gender Studies, Division Chair mwallace@ncf.edu (941) 487-4361
Wilmott, Leymis Dance Instructor and Artist in Residence lwilmott@ncf.edu (941) 487-4360
Wyman, Alina Associate Professor of Russian Language and Literature/MacArthur Professorship awyman@ncf.edu (941) 487-4281
Young, Jessica Assistant Professor of English jkyoung@ncf.edu (941) 487-4275
Zamsky, Robert Associate Professor of English/Research Leave rzamsky@ncf.edu (941) 487-4391
Zhang, Jing Associate Professor of Chinese Language and Culture/MacArthur Professorship jzhang@ncf.edu (941) 487-4279
Zwilling, Leonard Research Scholar, Humanities lzwilling@ncf.edu (941) 487-4360