Humanities

Staff & Faculty

NamePositionEmailPhone
Anderson, Kim Associate Professor of Art kanderson@ncf.edu (941) 487-4670
Berry, David Adjunct Assistant Professor of Art History dberry@ncf.edu (941) 487-4360
Bethune, Dan Studio Technician dbethune@ncf.edu (941) 487-4360
Brion, Katherine Assistant Professor of Art History kbrion@ncf.edu (941) 487-4316
Burns, Samantha Visiting Assistant Professsor of Art sburns@ncf.edu (941) 487-4287
Carrasco, Magdalena Professor of Art History carrasco@ncf.edu (941) 487-4606
Chaich, Frank Adjunct Professor of German Language fchaich@ncf.edu (941) 487-4360
Clark, Maribeth Associate Professor of Music mclark@ncf.edu (941) 487-4216
Comple, Christine Adjunct Assistant Professor of Art ccomple@ncf.edu (941) 487-4360
Cross, Monica Technical Director of the Black Box Theater mcross@ncf.edu (941) 487-4623
Dimino, Andrea Associate Professor of English dimino@ncf.edu (941) 487-4608
Edidin, Aron Professor of Philosophy edidin@ncf.edu (941) 487-4248
Flakne, April Associate Professor of Philosophy flakne@ncf.edu (941) 487-4539
Gilliland, Zachary Assistant In Humanities, Studio Technician zgilliland@ncf.edu (941) 487-4360
Goyette, Michael Visiting Assistant Professor mgoyette@ncf.edu (941) 487-4605
Hassold, Cris Professor Emeritus of Art History hassold@ncf.edu (941) 487-4793
Hernandez, Daniel Office Manager dhernandez@ncf.edu (941) 487-4280
Hubbard, Melanie Research Scholar mhubbard@ncf.edu (941) 487-4360
Johnson, Charlotte Mellon Coordinator cjohnson@ncf.edu (941) 487-4651
Knox, Jr., Robert Professor Emeritus of English (941) 487-4360
Labrador-Rodriguez, Sonia Associate Professor of Spanish Language and Literature slabrador@ncf.edu (941) 487-4286
Langston, Douglas Professor of Philosophy and Religion langston@ncf.edu (941) 487-4249
Li, Fang-yu Assistant Professor of Chinese Language and Culture fli@ncf.edu (941) 487-4277
Lopez Zafra, Manuel Assistant Professor of Religion mlopezzafra@ncf.edu (941) 487-4317
MacDonald, Forrest Adjunct Instructor of Art fmacdonald@ncf.edu (941) 487-4360
Malaev-Babel, Andrei Adjunct Professor of Theater ambabel@ncf.edu (941) 487-4360
Manzur-Leiva, Mariam Instructor of Spanish Language and Literature mleiva@ncf.edu (941) 487-4733
Marcus, Shoshana Adjunct Instructor of Hebrew smarcus@ncf.edu (941) 487-4360
Marks, Susan Professor of Judaic Studies; Klingenstein Chair smarks@ncf.edu (941) 487-4271
McDiarmid, John Associate Professor Emeritus of British and American Literature jmcdiarmid@ncf.edu (941) 487-4360
Michalson, Jr., Gordon Professor of Humanities michalson@ncf.edu (941) 487-4115
Miles, Stephen Professor of Music miles@ncf.edu (941) 487-4664
Miller, Arthur Professor Emeritus of British and American Literature (941) 487-4360
Myhill, Nova Professor of English nmyhill@ncf.edu (941) 487-4227
Newman, John Professor Emeritus of Religion newman@ncf.edu (941) 487-4317
Olshewsky, Thomas Research Scholar tolshewsky@ncf.edu (941) 487-4360
Osment, Sarah Visiting Assistant Professor sosment@ncf.edu (941) 487-4289
Park, Kye Ryung Visiting Assistant Professor kpark@ncf.edu (941) 487-4639
Petrovich, Vesna Adjunct Assistant Professor of French vpetrovich@ncf.edu (941) 487-4360
Portugal, Jose Alberto Professor of Spanish Language and Literature; PepsiCo Chair portugal@ncf.edu (941) 487-4458
Puckett Bray, Virginia Adjunct Instructor of Piano and New College Chorus vbray@ncf.edu (941) 487-4360
Reid, Amy Professor of French reid@ncf.edu (941) 487-4215
Rohrbacher, David Professor of Classics rohrbacher@ncf.edu (941) 487-4213
Santoro, Angela Office Assistant asantoro@ncf.edu (941) 487-4360
Schatz, David Professor Emeritus of Russian Language schatz@ncf.edu (941) 487-4360
Shaw, Carl Associate Professor of Greek Language and Literature cshaw@ncf.edu (941) 487-4609
Sutherland, Wendy-Lou Associate Professor of German Studies wsutherland@ncf.edu (941) 487-4697
Thiel, Friedrich Research Scholar fthiel@ncf.edu (941) 487-4360
Van Tuyl, Jocelyn Professor of French vantuyl@ncf.edu (941) 487-4607
Wallace, Miriam Professor of English, Humanities Division Chair mwallace@ncf.edu (941) 487-4361
Wallace, Summer Adjunct Instructor of Theatre swallace@ncf.edu (941) 487-4360
Wilmott, Leymis Dance Instructor and Artist in Residence lwilmott@ncf.edu (941) 487-4360
Wyman, Alina Associate Professor of Russian Language and Literature awyman@ncf.edu (941) 487-4281
Yeakel, Jodie Assistant jyeakel@ncf.edu
Zamsky, Robert Associate Professor of English; Dean of Studies rzamsky@ncf.edu (941) 487-4225
Zhang, Jing Associate Professor of Chinese Language and Culture jzhang@ncf.edu (941) 487-4279