Environmental Studies

Staff & Faculty

NamePositionEmailPhone
Alcock, Frank Director of Academic Initiatives & Special Projects / Professor of Political Science & Environmental Studies falcock@ncf.edu (941) 487-4483
Baram, Uzi Professor of Anthropology & Heritage Studies; Director of New College Public Archaeology Lab baram@ncf.edu (941) 487-4217
Brain, David Professor of Sociology and Environmental Studies brain@ncf.edu (941) 487-4338
Cook, Peter Assistant Professor of Psychology pcook@ncf.edu (941) 487-4435
Dean, Erin Associate Professor of Anthropology edean@ncf.edu (941) 487-4269
Delon, Nicolas Assistant Professor of Philosophy and Environmental Studies ndelon@ncf.edu (941) 487-4276
Diaz-Almeyda, Erika Assistant Professor of Biology and Environmental Studies ediazalmeyda@ncf.edu
Edidin, Aron Professor of Philosophy edidin@ncf.edu (941) 487-4248
Erdsack, Nicola Adjunct Assistant Professor nierdsack@ncf.edu
Gilchrist, Sandra Professor of Biology & Marine Science, Division Chair gilchrist@ncf.edu (941) 487-4598
Harley, Heidi Professor of Psychology/Peg Scripps Buzzelli Chair; Co-Director Environmental Studies Program harley@ncf.edu (941) 487-4328
Heffernan, Emily Dean of Studies, Associate Professor of Biology and Environmental Studies/Co-Director of the Environmental Studies Program eheffernan@ncf.edu (941) 487-4371
Khemraj, Tarron Professor of Economics and International Studies, William & Marie Selby Chair tkhemraj@ncf.edu (941) 487-4422
Kline, Wes Adjunct Instructor of Representational Ecology rwkline@ncf.edu (941) 487-4365
Marks, Susan Professor of Religion and Judaic Studies; Klingenstein Professorship smarks@ncf.edu (941) 487-4271
Oberle, Brad Associate Professor of Biology and Environmental Studies boberle@ncf.edu (941) 487-4390
Paul, Mark Assistant Professor of Economics and Environmental Studies mapaul@ncf.edu (941) 487-4334
Powell, James A. (Buddy) Research Scholar japowell@ncf.edu (941) 487-4299
Toro-Farmer, Gerardo Assistant Professor of Coastal and Marine Science gtoro-farmer@ncf.edu (941) 487-4367
Townsend, Leslie Office Manager ltownsend@ncf.edu (941) 487-4365