Environmental Studies

Staff & Faculty

NamePositionEmailPhone
Alcock, Frank Associate Professor of Political Science and Environmental Studies falcock@ncf.edu (941) 487-4483
Andrews, Anthony Professor of Anthropology andrews@ncf.edu (941) 487-4327
Baram, Uzi Professor of Anthropology & Heritage Studies; Director of New College Public Archaeology Lab baram@ncf.edu (941) 487-4217
Brain, David Professor of Sociology and Environmental Studies brain@ncf.edu (941) 487-4338
Clark, Maribeth Associate Professor of Music mclark@ncf.edu (941) 487-4216
Dean, Erin Associate Professor of Anthropology edean@ncf.edu (941) 487-4269
Delon, Nicolas Assistant Professor of Philosophy and Environmental Studies ndelon@ncf.edu (941) 487-4276
Diaz-Almeyda, Erika Assistant Professor of Biology and Environmental Studies ediazalmeyda@ncf.edu
Harley, Heidi Professor of Psychology/Peg Scripps Buzzelli Chair; Director Environmental Studies Program harley@ncf.edu (941) 487-4328
Marks, Susan Professor of Religion and Judaic Studies; Klingenstein Professorship smarks@ncf.edu (941) 487-4271
Oberle, Brad Assistant Professor of Biology and Environmental Studies/Research Leave boberle@ncf.edu (941) 487-4390
Paul, Mark Assistant Professor of Economics mapaul@ncf.edu (941) 487-4334
Rycyk, Athena Assistant Professor of Biology and Marine Science arycyk@ncf.edu (941) 487-4223
Saarinen, Emily Associate Professor of Biology and Environmental Studies esaarinen@ncf.edu (941) 487-4371
Shipman, Steven Associate Professor of Physical Chemistry; Leonard Florsheim Chair shipman@ncf.edu (941) 487-4450
Toro-Farmer, Gerardo Assistant Professor of Coastal and Marine Science gtoro-farmer@ncf.edu (941) 487-4367
Townsend, Leslie Office Manager ltownsend@ncf.edu (941) 487-4365
Zhang, Jing Associate Professor of Chinese Language and Culture/MacArthur Professorship jzhang@ncf.edu (941) 487-4279