Contact
Phone Number
Location
Office
Palmer C 215

Jing Zhang – IAS Program Director
Manual Lopez – IAS Student Advisor
Emma Knadle – Office Manager

Affiliated Faculty

Alcock, Frank 
Professor of Political Science & Environmental Studies; Director of Academic Initiatives & Special Projects falcock@ncf.edu (941) 487-4483
Andrews, Anthony Emeritus Professor of Anthropology andrews@ncf.edu (941) 487-4380
Baram, Uzi Professor of Anthropology & Heritage Studies; Director of New College Public Archaeology Lab baram@ncf.edu (941) 487-4217
Beneš, Carrie Professor of History/CYC Director benes@ncf.edu (941) 487-4383
Colletta, Nat Adjunct Professor of International Studies ncolletta@ncf.edu
(941) 487-4380
Collins, Tracy Associate Professor of Economics tcollins@ncf.edu (941) 487-4372
Dean, Erin Associate Professor of Anthropology edean@ncf.edu (941) 487-4269
Fidalgo, Amanda Assistant Professor of Political Science afidalgo@ncf.edu (941) 487-4336
Gong, Yidong Assistant Professor of Anthropology ygong@ncf.edu (941) 487-4397
Hagen, Alexandra Visiting Assistant Professor of German ahagen@ncf.edu
Harvey, David Professor of History and International Studies, Faculty Chair dharvey@ncf.edu (941) 487-4511
Hernandez, Sarah Associate Professor of Sociology & Caribbean and Latin American Studies shernandez@ncf.edu (941) 487-4434
Hicks, Barbara Chair, Division of Social Sciences; Professor of Political Science bhicks@ncf.edu (941) 487-4373
Khemraj, Tarron Professor of Economics and International Studies, William & Marie Selby Chair tkhemraj@ncf.edu (941) 487-4422
Labrador-Rodriguez, Sonia Associate Professor of Spanish Language and Literature slabrador@ncf.edu (941) 487-4286
Li, Fang-yu Associate Professor of Chinese Language and Culture fli@ncf.edu (941) 487-4277
Lopez Zafra, Manuel Associate Professor of Religion mlopezzafra@ncf.edu (941) 487-4317
Manzur-Leiva, Mariam Instructor of Spanish Language and Literature, Interim Quality Matters Liaison mleiva@ncf.edu (941) 487-4733
Marks, Susan Professor of Religion and Judaic Studies; Klingenstein Professorship smarks@ncf.edu (941) 487-4271
McCarthy, Thomas Professor of History tmccarthy@ncf.edu (941) 487-4713
Neggaz, Nassima Assistant Professor of Religion and Islamic Studies nneggaz@ncf.edu (941) 894-4350
Portugal, Jose Alberto Professor of Spanish Language & Literature; PepsiCo Professorship portugal@ncf.edu (941) 487-4458
Reid, Amy Professor of French and Gender Studies; Director of Gender Studies Program reid@ncf.edu (941) 487-4215
Shi, Xia Associate Professor of History and International and Area Studies; Marian Hoppin Chair of Asian Studies xshi@ncf.edu (941) 487-4337
Sutherland, Wendy-Lou Associate Professor of German, Black European and Diaspora Studies wsutherland@ncf.edu (941) 487-4697
Van Tuyl, Jocelyn Professor of French Language & Literature vantuyl@ncf.edu (941) 487-4607
Viera-Vargas, Hugo Assistant Professor of Caribbean/Latin American Studies and Music hviera-vargas@ncf.edu (941) 487-4605
Wyman, Alina Associate Professor of Russian Language and Literature awyman@ncf.edu (941) 487-4281
Young, Jessica Assistant Professor of English jkyoung@ncf.edu (941) 487-4275
Yu, Sherry Associate Professor of Economics syu@ncf.edu (941) 487-4207
Zabriskie, Queen Interim Dean of Diversity, Equity & Inclusion/Associate Professor of Sociology/MacArthur Professorship 2019-2022 qzabriskie@ncf.edu (941) 487-4145
Zhang, Jing Director, International Studies Program; Associate Professor of Chinese Language and Culture jzhang@ncf.edu (941) 487-4279