Professional Locations for Previous Internships

We want to know where you will be during your internship. Connect with us on social media.

NCF Previous STUDENT INTERNSHIP Sites

Current and recent New College students have participated in internships at the following institutes, organizations and companies:

Organization Location Website
Abominable Pictures Los Angeles, CA http://www.abominablepictures.com/
Achievement Center Sarasota achieve-center.com
Adrienne Arsht Performing Center Miami, FL http://www.arshtcenter.org/
Adult and Community Enrichment Sarasota ace-sarasota.com
Akamai Technologies Multiple www.akamai.com
Alabama Department of Conservation and Natural Resources Montgomery, Alabama outdooralabama.com
Alakai Defense Largo, FL http://www.alakaidefense.com/
Alaska Maritime National Wildlife Refuge Homer, Alaska www.fws.gov/alaska/working.htm
Alaskan Observers Seattle, WA alaskanobservers.com
AllCare Medical Centers Lakewood Ranch/ Venice allcaremedicalcenters.com
ALSO Youth Sarasota http://www.alsoyouth.org/
American Association of Magazine Editors New York, NY www.magazine.org/asme
American Institute for Economic Research Great Barrington, MA aier.org
American Legislative Exchange Council Washington, DC www.alec.org
American Torch Tip Bradenton, FL americantorchtip.com
Anna Maria Island Historical Society Anna Maria, FL http://www.amihs.org/
Anthropologie Sarasota http://www.anthropologie.com/
Aprovecho Research Center Cottage Grove, OR aprovecho.net
Armory Art Center West Palm Beach http://www.armoryart.org/
Around the Bend Nature Tours Sarasota http://www.aroundbend.com/
Arthur R Marshall Foundation Netherlands Antilles artmarshal.org
Arts and Cultural Alliance Sarasota http://www.sarasotaarts.org/
Asolo Repertory Theatre Sarasota asolo.org
Aspen Center for Environmental Studies Aspen, CO http://www.aspennature.org/
Austin Film society Austin, TX austinfilm.org
Avalon Biomedical Bradenton, FL http://avalonbiomed.com/
Banacki Chiropractic Palm Harbor, FL http://www.banackichiropractic.com/
Battered Women of Cape Verde Island Sarasota http://www.bwcvi.org/
BIG – Bright Ideas on the Gulf Coast Sarasota biggulfcoast.org
Big Nerd Ranch Atlanta, GA bignerdranch.com
Blink Sarasota blink-tech.com
Bolivian Express Bolivia http://www.bolivianexpress.org/
Bradenton Area EDC Bradenton, FL http://www.thinkbradentonarea.com/
Brevard County Sheriff Titusville, FL brevardsheriff.com
Build Biz 2 Sarasota BuildBIZ2.com
C4U Technologies Bradenton, FL c4utech.com
Carefree Learner Sarasota http://www.carefreelearner.com/
Caregivers Comfort Creations Lakewood Ranch, FL caregiverscomfort.com
Carter Healthcare Oklahoma, OK www.carterhealthcare.com
Cat Depot Sarasota catdepot.org
Center for a New American Dream Charlottesville, VA www.newdream.org
Center for Great Apes Wauchula, FL www.centerforgreatapes.org
Center Montessori School Bradenton, FL http://www.centermontessori.org/
CERES Environmental Sarasota ceresenvironmental.com
CHAMP at Philippi Estate Park Sarasota http://sites.ncf.edu/baram/HeritageStudies/regionalheritage/champ
Charlotte Harbor Environmental Center Cedar Point Environmental Park Engelwood, FL www.checflorida.org
Charlotte Sheedy Literary Agency New York, NY http://sheedylit.com/
Circus Sarasota Sarasota circussarasota.org
Ciright West Conshohoken, PA Ciright.com
City of Bonita Springs Bonita Springs, FL http://www.cityofbonitasprings.org/
Clark Advertising and PR Rancho Cordova, CA clarkadvertising.com
Clearwater Marine Aquarium Clearwater www.seewinter.com
Collegiate Leaders in Environmental Health Atlanta, GA www.cdc.gov/nceh/cleh/default.htm
Congressman Alcee Hastings Tallahassee, FL http://alceehastings.house.gov/
Congressman Patrick Murphy Multiple patrickmurphy.house.gov
Connecticut Audubon Society Center at Glastonbury Sharon, CT www.trincoll.edu
Conservancy Of Southwest Florida Naples, FL conservancy.org
Coonridge Dairy Farm New Mexico http://www.coonridge.com/
Dali Museum St. Petersburg, FL thedali.org
Delaware Nature Society Hockessin, DE www.delawarenaturesociety.org
Department of Natural Resources on the Santa Ana Pueblo New Mexico http://www.santaanadnr.org/
Designing Women Boutique Sarasota http://designingwomensrq.org/
Downtown Sarasota Alliance Sarasota http://dsasarasota.com/
Dynamic Dental Partners Group Palmetto, FL ddpgroups.com
East Central Florida Regional Planning Council (ECFRPC) Altamonte Springs, Florida http://www.ecfrpc.org/
Easter Seals Multiple http://www.easterseals.com/
Elling Eide Library Sarasota http://www.ellingoeide.org/library/
Environmental Defense Center Santa Barbara, CA www.edcnet.org
Fairchild Tropical Botanical Garden Coral Gables, FL http://www.fairchildgarden.org/
Federal Reserve Bank of Boston Boston, MA bostonfed.org
Fish and Wildlife Research Institute Tallahassee, FL myfwc.com
FL Department of Management Services Tallahassee, FL dms.myflorida.com
Florida Department of Health Tallahassee, FL doh.state.fl.us
Florida High School Model United Nations http://www.fhsmun.org/
Florida House of Representatives Tallahassee, FL myfloridahouse.gov
Florida Maritime Museum Cortez, FL http://floridamaritimemuseum.org/
Florida Program for Shark Research Gainesville, FL www.flmnh.ufl.edu
Florida Veterans for Common Sense Farm Sarasota http://floridaveteransforcommonsense.org/
Florida Walks and Bikes Sarasota floridawalksandbikes.org
Foundation for Individual Rights in Education Philadelphia, PA thefire.org
Friends of Warm Mineral Springs Inc. North Port, FL https://www.facebook.com/Friends-of-Warm-Mineral-Springs-190430424451564/
Friendship Centers Sarasota friendshipcenters.org
FUSE Media Sarasota http://fusemediagroup.net/fusebasic/index.php
Fuzion Dance Sarasota http://www.fuziondance.org/
Gay and Lesbian Victory Institute Washington, DC www.victoryinstitute.org
Genesis Health System Davenport, IA genesishealth.com
Gigantic! New York, NY gigantic.tv
GPI Southeast Inc. Rockville, MD gpinet.com
Greater Sarasota Chamber of Commerce Sarasota www.sarasotachamber.com
Guardian Ad Litem Sarasota http://guardianadlitem.org/
Gulf of Mexico Coastal Ocean Observing System (GCOOS) http://gcoos.org/
Gulf Restoration Networks St. Petersburg, FL healthygulf.org
Herald Tribune Sarasota www.heraldtribune.com
Hispanic Association of Colleges and Universities Multiple www.hacu.net
History Miami Miami, FL http://www.historymiami.org/
Humane Society of Manatee County Bradenton, FL http://www.humanemanatee.org/
Hurricane Junior Golf Tour Jacksonville, FL hjgt.org
In Sync Advertising Los Angeles, CA insyncad.com
Indiana Dunes National Park Porter, IN https://www.nps.gov/INDU/index.htm
Institute for Humane Studies Arlington, VA theihs.org
Institute for Multi-Track Diplomacy Arlington, VA www.imtd.org
Institute for the Ages Sarasota http://www.institutefortheages.org/
Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research Ann Arbor, MI www.icpsr.umich.edu
Ionie’s Raw Food Sarasota http://www.ionie.com/
Jar Systems, LLC. Tallevast,FL http://www.jar-systems.com/
Jewish Family and Children’s Services Sarasota jfcs-cares.org
Jewish News of Sarasota-Manatee Sarasota,FL www.jfedsrq.org
John A Ferguson Sr High Miami, FL http://www.fergusonhs.org/
Jupiterloop jupiterloop.com
Landwatch Monetery County Salinas, CA www.coastal.ca.gov
League of Women Voters Tallahassee, FL http://lwv.org/
Lex-IP Honolulu, HI lex-ip.com
Life Journal Sarasota http://www.lifejournal.com/
Lovelace Respiratory Research Institute Albuquerque, NM https://www.lrri.org/
Maglio Christopher & Toale, P.A. Sarasota http://www.mctlawyers.com/
Manatee County Democratic Party Bradenton, FL http://manateecountydemocrats.com/
Manatee County Health Department Bradenton, FL doh.state.fl.us
Manatee County Parks and Natural Resources Dept. Bradenton, FL www.mymanatee.org
Manatee Glens Bradenton, FL www.manateeglens.org
ManaTeens Bradenton, FL https://www.facebook.com/ManaTEENs-157815012196/
Marathon Weekly Florida Keys http://keysweekly.com/
Maria DB https://mariadb.org/
Marie Selby Botanical Gardens Sarasota http://selby.org/
Marine Resources Development Foundation Key Largo, FL www.marinelab.org
Maternally Yours Sarasota maternallyyours.blogspot.com
Meals on Wheels Sarasota mowsrq.org
Miles Outside Sarasota milesoutsideorganic.com
Milwaukee Public Library Milwaukee, WI http://www.mpl.org/
Milwaukee Public Museum Milwaukee, WI https://www.mpm.edu/?gclid=CNje9_izh84CFQ1ZhgodjIEK_g
Mind Research Network Albuquerque, NM http://www.mrn.org/
Mote Marine Laboratory Sarasota mote.org
Multicultural Health Institute Sarasota http://www.the-mhi.org/
National Great Rivers Research and Education Center (NGRREC) East Alton, IL http://www.ngrrec.org/
National Museum of Nuclear Science and History Albuquerque, New Mexico http://www.nuclearmuseum.org/
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration Washington, DC http://www.noaa.gov/
Ned Davis Research Multiple www.ndr.com
Nestle Purina Wilkes-Barre, PA nestlepurina.com
Neuro International Sarasota www.neurointernational.com
New College Child Center Sarasota http://www.newcollegekids.org/
New College Public Archaeology Lab Sarasota https://www.ncf.edu/about/our-campus/special-programs/public-archaeology-lab-pal/
Newswire Sarasota Newswire.com
Northside Hospital St. Petersburg, FL http://northsidehospital.com/
Norton Museum of Art West Palm Beach, FL norton.org
Nueva Vista, Community Bridges of Santa Cruz California Santa Cruz, CA http://communitybridges.org/nvcr/
Oceans Aware South Africa oceans-aware.org
Of Counsel Marketing Sarasota ofcounselmarketing.com
Office of Public Defender Sarasota scgov.net
Operation PAR and the Boley Centers St. Petersburg, FL http://boleycenters.org/
Orange Blossom Community Gardens Sarasota https://www.facebook.com/pages/Orange-Blossom-Community-Garden/281802457517
Oregon Health and Science University Portland, Oregon http://www.ohsu.edu/xd/
Out for Work Washington, DC outforwork.com
Palm Beach County West Palm Beach, FL pbcgov.com
Patel Conservatory Tampa, FL www.patelconservatory.org
PE Moseley and Associates Houston, TX http://pmoseley.com/
Peace Education and Action Center, Inc. Sarasota http://www.sarasotapeacenter.org/
Peace River Refuge Silver Springs, FL peaceriverrefuge.org
Performance Space 122 Brooklyn, NY http://www.ps122.org/
Peter G Peterson Foundation New York, NY pgpf.org
Planned Parenthood Sarasota www.plannedparenthood.org
Prader-Willi Syndrome Association Sarasota pwsausa.org
ProSource Technology Solutions Oviedo, FL http://www.pstsonline.com/
R2DevCo Jupiter, FL http://www.r2dev.co/
Realize Bradenton Bradenton, FL http://www.realizebradenton.com/
Ringling Museum Sarasota ringling.org
Riskwatch International Sarasota riskwatch.com
Rosemary Birthing Sarasota www.rosemarybirthinghome.com
Roskamp Institute Sarasota www.rfdn.org
Rowman and Littlefield Int http://www.rowmaninternational.com/
Rozalia Project Granville, VT rozaliaproject.com
Safe Place and Rape Crisis Center Sarasota sparcc.net
Sanibel-Captiva Conservation Foundation Sanibel, FL sccf.org
Sarasota Ballet Sarasota https://www.sarasotaballet.org/
Sarasota Children’s Clinic Sarasota srqkidsclinic.com
Sarasota Clerk of Circuit Court Sarasota http://www.sarasotaclerk.com/
Sarasota County Sarasota, FL www.scgov.net
Sarasota County Historical Resources Sarasota, FL www.scgov.net
Sarasota Democratic Party Sarasota http://sarasotadems.org/
Sarasota Film Festival Sarasota www.sarasotafilmfestival.com
Sarasota Herald-Tribune Sarasota http://www.heraldtribune.com/
Sarasota Jungle Gardens Sarasota sarasotajunglegardens.com
Sarasota Magazine Sarasota https://www.sarasotamagazine.com/
Sarasota Memorial Hospital Sarasota https://www.smh.com/
Sarasota Opera Sarasota sarasotaopera.org
Sarasota World Affairs Council Sarasota http://www.sarasotawac.org/
Save Our Seabirds Sarasota www.saveourseabirds.org
Science Under Sail Institute for Exploration Sarasota http://www.scienceundersail.org/
SCOPE Sarasota scopexcel.org
Selah Freedom Sarasota selahfreedom.com
Senator Bill Nelson Tallahassee, FL https://www.billnelson.senate.gov/
Shelburne Museum Shelburne, VT shelburnemuseum.org
Sierra Club Tallahassee, FL http://www.sierraclub.org/
Singer & O’Donniley PA Tampa, FL sodlegal.com
Skyhorse Publishing New York, NY http://www.skyhorsepublishing.com/
SmartWills Berkeley CA www.smartwills.us
Smithsonian Environmental Research Center Washington, DC serc.si.edu
Snag Films New York, NY snagfilms.com
South Florida Bone Marrow Institute Boynton Beach, Florida http://www.bmscti.org/
South Florida Museum Bradenton, FL www.southfloridamuseum.org
Southeastern Research Station American Museum of Natural History Portal, AZ amnh.org
SRQ Media Group Sarasota srqmediagroup.com
St Petersburg Museum of History St.Petersburg, FL http://spmoh.com/
St. Louis University St. Louis, MO http://www.slu.edu/
St. Stephens High School Sarasota www.saintstephens.org
Star2Star Communications Sarasota www.star2star.com
State College of Florida Bradenton, FL http://www.scf.edu/
State Rep. Evan Jenne Tallahassee, FL http://www.myfloridahouse.gov/Sections/Representatives/details.aspx?MemberId=4365
Stony Brook Counseling Ft. Lauderdale, FL http://www.stonybrookcounseling.com/
Student Conservation Assoc. Internship Multiple www.thesca.org
Suncoast Community Capital Bradenton, FL http://www.suncoastcc.com/
Temenos Multiple https://www.temenos.com/en/
Temple Beth Sholom Schools Sarasota www.tbsschools.org
The City of Stuart Community Redevelopment Agency Stuart, FL http://www.cityofstuart.us/index.php/cra-plan
The Feminist Press New York, NY feministpress.org
The Hub Sarasota www.hubsarasota.com
The Jewish Federation of Sarasota-Manatee Sarasota www.jfedsrq.org
The Lemur Conservation Foundation Myakka City, FL lemurreserve.org
The Living Earth School Afton, VA livingearthva.com
The National Journalism Center Herndon, VA www.yaf.org
The Not So Late Show Lawrence, KS http://6lawrence.com/shows-on-6/the-not-so-late-show
The Salvation Army Sarasota www.salvationarmyflorida.org
Treehouse Humane Society Chicago, IL www.treehouseanimals.org
Truven Health Analytics Ann Arbor, MI http://truvenhealth.com/
Twelfth Judicial Circuit Court of Florida Sarasota https://www.jud12.flcourts.org/
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics Washington, DC http://www.bls.gov/
U.S. Embassy Bogota, Colombia Bogota, Colombia http://www.usembassy.gov/
UBS Multiple ubs.com
UnidosNow Sarasota unidosnow.org
United States Probation Office Multiple usprobation.com
Universal Studios Orlando, FL www.universalorlando.com
University of Connecticut Health, Center for Quantitative Medicine Farmington, Connecticut http://health.uconn.edu/
University of Florida Gainsville,FL http://www.ufl.edu/
Urban Design Studio Sarasota http://www.sarasotagov.org/UrbanDesignStudio.cfm
US Embassy Lisbon Portugal Lisbon Portugal http://www.usembassy.gov/
US Navy Marine Mammal Program Multiple www.public.navy.mil
Victory Institute Washington, DC victoryinstitute.org
Vintage Dancer http://vintagedancer.com/
Visible Men Academy Bradenton, FL vmacademy.org
Vollmer Lab Boston, Massachusetts http://nuweb5.neu.edu/vollmerlabwp/
Wageningen University Netherlands http://www.wageningenur.nl/
White House Council on Environmental Quality Washington, DC www.whitehouse.gov
Women’s Resource Center Sarasota www.thewomensresourcecenter.org
Wood Asset Chicago, IL www.woodasset.com
WSLR Radio Sarasota wslr.org
Yerba Buena Farm Jamaica Jamaica yerbabuenafarmjamaica.com
YMCA Sarasota www.thesarasotay.org