About NCAA

The New College Alumnae/i Association was founded in 1985 as a nonprofit association adjunct to the New College Foundation, Inc. The purpose of the Association is to "promote communication among Alumnae/i and between Alumnae/i and New College to sponsor activities and events for Alumnae/i to advise the President of New College of Florida and the President of the New College Foundation, Inc. of Alumnae/i concerns and to provide financial and other assistance to New College in carrying out its educational mission."

All graduates of New College become members of the Association upon graduation. Any person who has withdrawn from New College after having completed at least one academic term becomes a member of the Association upon advising the Vice Chair of the Association in writing of his or her desire to become a member. In addition, the Board of Directors may designate "Honorary Alumnae/i."

NCAA Bylaws

Board of Directors Appointment Application
Guidelines for Applications
Please e-mail application to ncalum@ncf.edu

Board of Directors
Susan "Spozy" Sapoznikoff ('83-'87) - Chair of the NCAA Board
Frazier Carraway ('72-'76) - Vice Chair of the NCAA Board

Maia Hinkle ('05-'07) - Chair of the Governance Committee

Colin Boyle ('89-'95) - Chair of the Communications Committee

Robert K. Lincoln ('77-'83) - Immediate Past Chair of the NCAA Board

Chad Bickerton ('05-'09) - Chair of the Fundraising and Finance Committee
Cindy Hill ('89-'93)
Hazel Bradford ('75-'80)

Jordan Clark ('04-'08)

Michael Dexter (‘07-’11)

Carla Eastis ('88-'92)

Norman Stein ('69 - '73)
Shannon Strischek ('05 - '09)
Rick Schofield ('85 - '88)
Gera Peoples ('94 - '97)

Past Presidents/Chairs
Robert K. Lincoln '77-'83 - Immediate Past Chair of the NCAA Board
Cindy Hill '89-'93
Bill Rosenberg '73-'80
Mary Ruiz '73-'78
Dan Chambliss '71-'75
Jono Miller '70-'74
Dave Smolker '72-'77
Alexis Simendinger '75-'81
Mike Campbell '87-'91
Larry Vernaglia '87-'91

Honorary Alums
Dr. Margaret "Peggy" Bates
Robert Benedetti
Gen. Rolland Heiser
John Harshman
Hugh Roarty
Nell Eurich
Mary Elmendorf
Mary Lou Wingerter Couch
Dr. Gordon E. Michalson, Jr.

The New College Fund Needs You


Data for Dollars


Jessica Rogers
Vice President of Alumnae/i Affairs
(941) 487-4900

Glen van der Molen
Alumnae/i Coordinator
(941) 487-4676

New College Alumnae/i Association
The Keating Center
5800 Bay Shore Road
Sarasota, FL 34243

Phone: (941) 487-4900