Natural Sciences Faculty

Alfred Beulig, Jr.
Professor of Biology

Amy Clore
Associate Professor of Biology

Don Colladay
Professor of Physics

Sandra L. Gilchrist
Professor of Biology
Director of Pritzker Marine Biology Science Center

David Gillman
Assistant Professor of Computational Science

Eric Greenwood
Visiting Assistant Professor of Physics

Karsten Henckell
Professor of Mathematics

Travis Lee
Visiting Assistant Professor of Mathematics

Elzie McCord, Jr.
Professor of Biology

Patrick T. McDonald
Professor of Mathematics

David T. Mullins
Associate Professor of Mathematics

Eirini Poimenidou
Professor of Mathematics

George Ruppeiner
Professor of Physics

Tyrone Ryba
Assistant Professor of Biology

Paul H. Scudder
Professor of Chemistry
Chair, Division of Natural Sciences

Mariana Sendova
Professor of Physics

Suzanne E. Sherman
Associate Professor of Chemistry

Steven Shipman
Associate Professor of Physical Chemistry

Katherine M. Walstrom
Associate Professor of Biochemistry

Diana Weber
Visiting Assistant Professor of Environmental Studies/Biology

Necmettin Yildirim
Associate Professor of Mathematics
Soo Bong Chae Professorship Chair

[Did you know?]

The Division of Natural Sciences hosts a series of lectures throughout the academic year on a variety of topics. The lectures are held at the Heiser Natural Sciences Building's Soo Bong Chae Auditorium.

Office of the Provost
New College of Florida
5800 Bay Shore Road
Sarasota, Florida  34243

Phone: (941) 487-4200
Fax: (941) 487-4201