Message from the Chair

The New College Alumnae/i Association held its spring meeting May 22, 2015 at the Keating Center.

During the meeting, Susan ‘Spozy’ Sapoznikoff finished her term as chair and Frazier Carraway was appointed as the new chair.

We bid farewell to long-serving board members Carla Eastis and Robert Lincoln.

The NCAA board reviewed the open appointments. We had an incredibly strong group of 14 applicants for six open board positions. The pool was so strong that the board voted to appoint seven new board members. Thanks to all applicants for their interest. We hope that all the applicants will be involved in NCAA activities this year. Please join the NCAA in welcoming our returning and new board members: Hazel Bradford ’75, Carmela French ’06, Steve Jacobson ’71, Gera Peoples ‘94, Leslie Reinherz ’70, Sarah Thompson ’06 and Vernon Woodworth ’70.

The NCAA adopted revised bylaws which provide that the majority of open board positions each year will be filled by election.

The next meetings will be a July 24 orientation and a July 25 meeting; and a meeting to coincide with reunion Oct. 16-17, 2015.

Special thanks to the governance and vetting subcommittee for their hard work this year. At our next meeting the board will select a chair-elect, finalize plans for reunion and confirm committees for the next year.

The New College Fund Needs You


Data for Dollars


Jessica Rogers
Associate VP of Advancement
Associate Director of the New College Foundation
(941) 487-4900

Glen van der Molen
Alumnae/i Coordinator
(941) 487-4676

New College Alumnae/i Association
The Keating Center
5800 Bay Shore Road
Sarasota, FL 34243

Phone: (941) 487-4900